MS confuses duplicated files

• Feb 19, 2020 - 19:46

Hi,
I duplicated an MS file (in my Mac), and used the instrumentation to make a new arrangement. When I tried to upload online, it asked me if I wanted to update the existing score. What do I have to change in the new duplicated file for this not to happen?
Cheers
Uri


Comments

This happens because the new score inherits the URL of the old score. In "File Properties", clear out the URL (labelled "Source:") after copying a score.

Do you still have an unanswered question? Please log in first to post your question.