Add a way to reset to factory settings from the UI
A common answer to many problems on the forum is to reset to factory settings. Since the current process is a bit involved. We could add it to the UI.
My proposal would be to:
1/ Add "Help > Reset to factory settings" or better wording...
2/ When clicking this menu a dialog would be displayed. Title : Are you sure? Text : "This will reset all your preferences, custom palettes, custom shortcuts, recent scores etc... MuseScore will be restarted."
"Of course, none of your MuseScore files will be deleted"
"Are you sure you want to proceed?". Yes / No
3/ If "no" nothing happens. If yes, MuseScore will close (so users will get the chance to save their current work) and MuseScore will restart with the -F -R flags.
I have the above implemented but I would love some feedback on the menu placement and the wording.